O’ Fortuna

© Golnaran, "O' Fortuna", colored pencil, 2015

“O’ Fortuna”,

Original artwork, Colored pencil, 30×21 cm, © Golnaran.

Sors immanis, et inanis, rota tu volubilis, status malus, vana salus {+}

  • It’s been said she was blind, too.
  • There are some days I watch/listen to this Great performing, hundreds & hundreds times a day. I love it. If I could ask only for three wishes, one of them would be go to “André Rieu & his Johann Strauss Orchestra live performing O’Fortuna from Carl Orff’s Carmina Burana”. Just if this came true… I know. I will die there.
  • “WordPress” is censored whole through the geography which I come from. I have to use special software/proxy which disables most parts of WordPress and its branches automatically. Most of those useful/beautiful options and facilities that you can use in your WP reader/dashboard, don’t work for me. WordPress is the only powerful, elegant, beautiful, safe and eternal platform I can access. I try my best to do everything correctly but if you notice some disorders here, in WP reader, comments, etc.; I hope you can understand me. And of course, I am so sorry. Please feel free to drop a note for me to remind anything seems wrong. (I will paste this paragraph to my “about” page, too.)
  • Maybe I change this post’s photograph later. I am not much satisfied with it.
  • Please, don’t blame me. If I had better facilities, the results were much better.

mecum omnes plangite!

69 thoughts on “O’ Fortuna

  1. Lovely illustrative work! I think you would enjoy a poem I wrote and my son’s cartoon illustrating same. He has great talent (cartoon) but does not realize or appreciate it and, I guess, too busy doing other things (music) in his life. Let me know if you want to see it and I will email to you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for honoring my blog with your warm words, Dear Jacqueline!
      Sure! I’d like to see it! It must be so interesting!
      Well, you know, he is just like my son! I understand what you mean.
      I’m waiting to hear from you intensively.
      Best wishes for you and your son, ❤

      Like

          1. So beautiful that directly touched my heart.
            Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful poem and your son’s great artwork with me.
            All the best, ❤

            Like

        1. Oh, that is so beautiful and creative!
          I really enjoyed! It is so interesting how he pictured the poem.
          Your son is a great artist!
          Thank you so much.
          My very best wishes for him and you, ❤

          Like

    1. Thank you so much for honoring me and my art with your warm and kind words.
      You are more than welcome.
      I appreciate your attention and kindness.

      Best wishes for you, ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.